Posted on

Ventilator Blues @ Shotgun Honey

“I wake up with a boot across my throat and a gun barrel wedged in my eye socket.”

I was very excited to have my fourth story  up on Shotgun Honey earlier this month: Ventilator Blues. Shotgun Honey has long been essential reading for crime fiction fans, and it is always a thrill to be featured on the site.

As regular readers have probably realised, none of my ‘Paignton Noir’ stories exists in a vacuum – they all slot into place like pieces of a warped jigsaw puzzle. This one is no exception.

There are a few nods to recent stories in Ventilator Blues, but if you are interested to find out how Wojtek Sr ended up in an iron lung, you have to head back to April 2015 for Someday My Blues Will Cover This Town… check it out!

VENTILATOR BLUES Tom Leins

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

